Jambalaya with Cauliflower Rice

This is a great recipe and very easy!

The Original Recipe:

http://paleomg.com/jambalaya/

What I modified:

– MORE SPICE! I just upped the spice all around, plus added some red pepper flakes while sauteing the onions.  Overall, the flavor was good, but I think I’ll continue to mess around with it the next time I make it.  I think it would be good to read up on some traditional jambalaya recipes to get it right.

– I added a pound of shrimp – uncooked.  Once everything was done cooking, I just threw it in for the last minute or so, until the shrimp turned pink and was cooked.  Highly recommended

– I used 3 sausages instead of 3 – also highly recommended

– I’m still slightly amazed how versatile cauliflower is! Definitely going to try other recipes using cauliflower as a rice substitute.

Leave a Reply

